The TC-IT is one of the key committees of CTIM

Terms of Reference

  1. To provide effective representation at dialogues with Government authorities on indirect tax issues faced by members and the business community.
  2. To recommend to the Government proposals for the review of indirect tax policy, indirect tax administration and other fiscal changes so as to promote certainty, clarity, transparency and efficiency.
  3. To issue indirect tax information circulars to members on a timely basis and to issue guidance notes and other relevant technical publications when necessary.
  4. To consider matters affecting indirect tax practitioners.

TC-IT COMMITTEE (2021 – 2022)

Chairman David Lai Shin Fah
Council Members Alan Chung Ch’ung Yit
Thenesh Kannaa
Co-Opted Members Annie Thomas
Huang Shi Yang
Jalbir Singh Riar
Joanne Hooi
Ng Sue Lynn
S. Saravana Kumar
Sitartha Raja Kumaran
Tan Eng Yew
Thisha Gunasilan
Yap Mei Sei