

e-CIRCULAR TO MEMBERS

CHARTERED TAX INSTITUTE OF MALAYSIA (225750-T)

e-CTIM GEN 13/2013 19 June 2013

TO ALL MEMBERS

21ST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE INSTITUTE - NEW COUNCIL MEMBERS

The Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia (CTIM) held its 21st Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 15 June 2013 at the Renaissance Hotel Kuala Lumpur. A total of 80 members attended the AGM.

Pursuant to Article 59, Khoo Chin Guan, Dato' Liew Lee Leong, Lim Kah Fan and Yeo Eng Hui retire and are not eligible for re-election to the Council.

Pursuant to Article 57 (ii), the following were elected as new members of the Council:-

- 1) Aruljothi A/L Kanagaretnam
- 2) Nicholas Anthony Crist
- 3) Renuka Thuraisingham
- 4) Yeo Eng Ping

The first Council meeting for the 2013/2014 term was held on the same day. Pursuant to Article 63, the Council has elected from amongst the Council as listed below for the term 2013/2014, the President and the Deputy President.

President : Thanneermalai A/L SP SM Somasundaram

Deputy President : Lim Thiam Kee Council Members : Poon Yew Hoe

: Lew Nee Fook @ Liu Nee Choong : Chow Kee Kan @ Chow Tuck Kwan

: Datuk Tan Leh Kiah : Lai Shin Fah @ David Lai : Jeyapalan A/L Kasipillai

: Seah Siew Yun

: K. Sandra Segaran A/L Karuppiah

: Phan Wai Kuan : Ong Chong Chee

: Aruljothi A/L Kanagaretnam: Nicholas Anthony Crist: Renuka Thuraisingham

: Yeo Eng Ping