

e-CIRCULAR TO MEMBERS

CHARTERED TAX INSTITUTE OF MALAYSIA (225750-T)

19 June 2012

CTIM No.84/2012

TO ALL MEMBERS

20TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE INSTITUTE - NEW COUNCIL MEMBERS

The Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia (CTIM) held its 20th Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 16 June 2012 at the Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur. A total of 65 members attended the AGM.

Pursuant to Article 59, Thanneermalai A/L SP SM Somasundaram was re-elected to the Council.
Pursuant to Article 57 (ii), the following were elected as new members of the Council:1) Jeyapalan A/L Kasipillai
2) Ong Chong Chee
3) Phan Wai Kuan

The first Council meeting for the 2012/2013 term was held on the same day. Pursuant to Article 63, the Council has elected from amongst the Council as listed below for the term 2012/2013, the President and the Deputy President.

President Deputy President Council Members	 Thanneermalai A/L SP SM Somasundaram Lim Kah Fan Khoo Chin Guan Lew Nee Fook @ Liu Nee Choong Poon Yew Hoe Chow Kee Kan @ Chow Tuck Kwan Dato' Liew Lee Leong Lai Shin Fah @ David Lai Lim Thiam Kee Yeo Eng Hui Datuk Tan Leh Kiah Seah Siew Yun K. Sandra Segaran A/L Karuppiah Jeyapalan A/L Kasipillai
	: Jeyapalan A/L Kasipillai : Ong Chong Chee : Phan Wai Kuan

Disclaimer

This document is only meant for members of the Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia (CTIM) only. Although the CTIM has taken all reasonable care in the preparation and compilation of the information contained in the CTIM e-circular, the Institute / each party providing the material displayed herein expressly disclaim all and any liability or responsibility to any person(s) for any errors or omissions in the contents of the CTIM e-circular or for anything done or omitted to be done by any such person in reliance whether wholly or partially, upon the whole or any part of the contents of the CTIM e-circular.