

e-CIRCULAR TO MEMBERS

CHARTERED TAX INSTITUTE OF MALAYSIA (225750-T)

e-CTIM GEN 10-2018 13 June 2018

26TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE INSTITUTE - COUNCIL MEMBERS

The Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia (CTIM) held its 26th Annual General Meeting (AGM)

on 9 June 2018 at the Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur. A total of 81 members attended the AGM.

Pursuant to Article 59, Farah Binti Rosley was re-elected to the Council.

Pursuant to Article 57 (ii), the following were elected as new members of the Council:-

- 1) Theneshkannaa A/L Kannan @ Renganathan Kannan
- 2) Low Geok Ping
- 3) Soh Lian Seng

The first Council meeting for the 2018/2019 term was held on the same day. Pursuant to Article 63, the Council has elected from amongst the Council Members as listed below for the term 2018/2019, the President and the Deputy President.

President : Seah Siew Yun

National Tax Practice Leader, Grant Thornton Malaysia

Deputy President : Farah Binti Rosley

Partner, Ernst & Young Tax Consultants Sdn Bhd

Council Members :

: K. Sandra Segaran A/L Karuppiah

General Manager, Group Tax, Petroliam Nasional Berhad

: Phan Wai Kuan

Senior Executive Director, PwC Taxation Services Sdn Bhd

: Chow Chee Yen

Executive Director, Advent MS Tax Consultants Sdn Bhd

: Nicholas Anthony Crist

Executive Director, KPMG Tax Services Sdn Bhd

: Yeo Eng Ping

Partner, Asian Tax Leader, Ernst & Young Tax Consultants Sdn Bhd

: Koong Lin Loong

Chief Executive Officer, Reanda LLKG International

: Lai Shin Fah @ David Lai

Tax Executive Director, BDO

: Mohd Noor Bin Abu Bakar:

Partner, Imran Chartered Accountants

: Chow Tuck Him

Head of Tax, YYC Tax Consultants Sdn Bhd

: Leow Mui Lee

Managing Director, Axcelasia Taxand Sdn Bhd

: Dr Zulfahmy Bin Ibrahim

Executive Chairman, Zulfahmy & Co

: Theneshkannaa A/L Kannan @ Renganathan Kannan

Partner, TRATAX



e-CIRCULAR TO MEMBERS

CHARTERED TAX INSTITUTE OF MALAYSIA (225750-T)

e-CTIM GEN 10-2018 13 June 2017

: Low Geok Ping

Executive Director, Deloitte Tax Services Sdn Bhd

: Soh Lian Seng

Executive Director, KPMG Tax Services Sdn Bhd

Seah Siew Yun is the National Tax Practice Leader of Grant Thornton Malaysia who has 31 years of experience in Malaysian taxation. She has been acting as the council member of CTIM since July 2009 and as Deputy President from 2015 to 2017 before the current role as the Institute's President from 2017.

Farah Binti Rosley is a Partner in the business tax services practice of Ernst & Young Malaysia. She has more than 20 years of taxation experience. She has been a council member of CTIM since 2014 before the current role as the Deputy President from 2017.

Disclaimer

This document is meant for the members of the Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia (CTIM) only. CTIM has taken all reasonable care in the preparation and compilation of the information contained in this e-CTIM. CTIM herein expressly disclaims all and any liability or responsibility to any person(s) for any errors or omissions in reliance whether wholly or partially, upon the whole or any part of this e-CTIM.