

e-CIRCULAR TO MEMBERS

CHARTERED TAX INSTITUTE OF MALAYSIA (225750-T)

e-CTIM GEN 10-2017 21 June 2017

25TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE INSTITUTE - COUNCIL MEMBERS

The Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia (CTIM) held its 25th Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 17 June 2017 at the Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur. A total of 59 members attended the AGM.

Pursuant to Article 59, Yeo Eng Ping and Nicholas Anthony Crist were re-elected to the Council.

Pursuant to Article 57 (ii), the following were elected as new members of the Council:-

1) Leow Mui Lee

2) Dr Zulfahmy Ibrahim

The first Council meeting for the 2017/2018 term was held on the same day. Pursuant to Article 63, the Council has elected from amongst the Council Members as listed below for the term 2017/2018, the President and the Deputy President.

President : Seah Siew Yun

National Tax Practice Leader, SJ Grant Thornton

Deputy President : Farah Binti Rosley

Partner, Ernst & Young Tax Consultants Sdn Bhd

Council Members : Poon Yew Hoe

Managing Partner, Crowe Horwath KL Tax Sdn Bhd

: Nicholas Anthony Crist

Executive Director, KPMG Tax Services Sdn Bhd

: Yeo Eng Ping

Partner, Asian Tax Leader, Ernst & Young Tax Consultants Sdn Bhd

: Goh Lee Hwa

Partner, Deloitte Tax Services Sdn Bhd

: Datuk Harjit Singh Sidhu A/L Bhagwan Singh

Chief Executive Officer, HSS Advisory Sdn Bhd

: Koong Lin Loong

Chief Executive Officer, Reanda LLKG International

: K. Sandra Segaran A/L Karuppiah

General Manager, Group Tax, Petroliam Nasional Berhad

: Lai Shin Fah @ David Lai

Tax Executive Director, BDO

: Phan Wai Kuan

Senior Executive Director, PwC Taxation Services Sdn Bhd

: Mohd Noor Bin Abu Bakar:

Partner, Imran Chartered Accountants

: Chow Chee Yen

Executive Director, Advent MS Tax Consultants Sdn Bhd

: Chow Tuck Him

Executive Director, YYC KK Chow Tax Sdn Bhd



e-CIRCULAR TO MEMBERS

CHARTERED TAX INSTITUTE OF MALAYSIA (225750-T)

e-CTIM GEN 10-2017 21 June 2017

: Leow Mui Lee

Managing Director, Axcelasia Taxand Sdn Bhd

: Dr Zulfahmy Bin Ibrahim

Executive Chairman, Zulfahmy & Co

Seah Siew Yun is the National Tax Practice Leader of Grant Thornton Malaysia who has 30 years of experience in Malaysian taxation. She has been acting as the council member of CTIM since July 2009 with two years as Deputy President before the current role as the Institute's President

Farah Rosley is a Partner in the business tax services practice of Ernst & Young Malaysia. She has more than 19 years of taxation experience. She has been a council member of CTIM since 2014 before the current role as the Deputy President.

Disclaimer

This document is meant for the members of the Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia (CTIM) only. CTIM has taken all reasonable care in the preparation and compilation of the information contained in this E-CTIM. CTIM herein expressly disclaims all and any liability or responsibility to any person(s) for any errors or omissions in reliance whether wholly or partially, upon the whole or any part of this E-CTIM.