

e-CIRCULAR TO MEMBERS

CHARTERED TAX INSTITUTE OF MALAYSIA (225750-T)

e-CTIM GEN 13/2015

17 June 2015

23RD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE INSTITUTE - COUNCIL MEMBERS

The Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia (CTIM) held its 23rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 13 June 2015 at the Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur. A total of 70 members attended the AGM.

Pursuant to Article 59, Seah Siew Yun and K.Sandra Segaran A/L Karuppiah were re-elected to the Council.

Pursuant to Article 57 (ii), the following were elected as new members of the Council:-1) Koong Lin Loong 2) Lai Shin Fah @ David Lai

The first Council meeting for the 2015/2016 term was held on the same day. Pursuant to Article 63, the Council has elected from amongst the Council as listed below for the term 2015/2016, the President and the Deputy President.

President	: Aruljothi A/L Kanagaretnam
Deputy President	: Seah Siew Yun
	: Thanneermalai A/L SP SM Somasundaram
	: Poon Yew Hoe
	: Prof. Dr Jeyapalan A/L Kasipillai
	: Phan Wai Kuan
	: Ong Chong Chee
	: Renuka Thuraisingham
	: Nicholas Anthony Crist
	: Yeo Eng Ping
	: Farah Binti Rosley
	: Goh Lee Hwa
	: Datuk Harjit Singh Sidhu A/L Bhagwan Singh
	: Koong Lin Loong
	: K. Sandra Segaran A/L Karuppiah
	Lei Chin Fah @ David Lei

: Lai Shin Fah @ David Lai

Disclaimer

This document is meant for the members of the Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia (CTIM) only. CTIM has taken all reasonable care in the preparation and compilation of the information contained in this E-CTIM. CTIM herein expressly disclaims all and any liability or responsibility to any person(s) for any errors or omissions in reliance whether wholly or partially, upon the whole or any part of this E-CTIM.